Touch The Sky Meaning

Touch The Sky is a song by Hillsong that appears on their album Empires which was released on May 26. 2015. The song is a great of the band members Joel Houston and Taya Smith.  It also tells what happened after a true surrender takes place in the life of a believer.

Experiences can help us to motivate and an inspiration to us to do something in our lives and pushes us to be the best version of ourselves. All we want is to get a respect from other people and for sure you also wanted to be known as a successful person. Being successful is not bad but sometimes we our not contented for what we have. Sometimes we feel bad and comparing ourselves to other people, which is wrong.

If you are starting to feel this kind of feeling and it stressing you then you should have a big faith in our God. He knows everything in our lives and what the current situation you are encountering. Let Him enter you heart and soul. He will assure you that He can manage these and give you a peaceful heart.

The song also tells that God loves us always and doesn’t matter who we are. One of the member of the band tells that ” “I touch the sky when my knees hit the ground”. This is the time when the life truly begins. The real surrender takes place.

Lyrics:

Verse 1
What fortunes lies beyond the stars
Those dazzling heights too vast to climb
I got so high to fall so far
But I found heaven as love swept low

Chorus
My heart beating, my soul breathing
I found my life when I laid it down
Upward falling, spirit soaring
I touch the sky when my knees hit the ground

Verse 2
What treasure waits within Your scars
This gift of freedom gold can’t buy
I bought the world and sold my heart
You traded heaven to have me again

Bridge
Find me here at Your feet again
Everything I am, reaching out, I surrender
Come sweep me up in Your love again
And my soul will dance
On the wings of forever

Bridge
Find me here at Your feet again
Everything I am, reaching out I surrender
Come sweep me up in Your love again
And my soul will dance
On the wings of forever

My heart beating, my soul breathing
I found my life when I laid it down
When I laid it down
When I laid it down

Philippians 4:12-13 “I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do everything through him who gives me strength.”

Leave a Reply

