Second Chance Meaning

Second Chance is a song by Hillsong that appears on the EP In A Valley By The Sea – The Summercamp Experiment and released in 2007.

Second Chance tell us about the salvation that God has brought and as a response we must trust Him. God saved and called us to a holy life purely because of His purpose and grace and not by of our own merits. The Gospel takes centrality in our response to salvation- to suffer for it, to be unashamed of it and to trust God who saved our souls. When you allow God to enter in your life it amazingly turn into a happy life and it will be totally changed. God gave you a second chance to change and to put Him in your life.

Lyrics:

You called my name, reached out your hand,
Restored my life, and I was redeemed,
The moment you entered my life,
Amazing grace, Christ gave that day,
My life was changed,
Went from my shoulders, fell the weight of my sin

So it’s with everything I am,
I reach out for your hand,
The hope that changed a second chance I’ve gained,
On you I throw my life, casting all my fears aside,
How could greater love than this, ever possibly exist

Consume my thoughts, as I rest in you,
I’m now in love, with a Saviour,
Bearing the marks of his love

So I wait upon you now,
With my hands released to you,
Where a little faiths enough,
To see mountains lift and move,
Yeah and I wait upon you now,
Dedicated to your will,
To this love that will remain,
A love that never fails

2 Peter 3:9 – “The Lord is not slow to fulfill his promise as some count slowness, but is patient toward you, not wishing that any should perish, but that all should reach repentance.”

Leave a Reply

