You Alone Are God Meaning

You Alone Are God is a worship song by Hillsong that appears on the album Mighty To Save and released in 2006.

The song speaks about exalting and praising to our God alone. He is the One that we must worship with all our heart, strength and soul. Jesus took our sins upon Himself and He sacrificed, died on the cross to saved us. Our salvation comes from our God alone and that’s how God loves us very much and we must love Him too. We should cause our soul to sing and declare that He is our God alone. We must declare His precious name that always reign in all the earth Jesus.

Lyrics:

I confess my hope
In the light of your salvation
Where I lose myself
I will find You’re all I need

Sing my soul of the Saviors love
Sing my soul unto God alone

I will meet you here
In the life I call surrender
Let the world I know
Be the glory of Your grace

You alone are God, You alone are God
We declare the glory of Your name
For You alone are God, You alone are God
We declare the glory of Your name

Waiting on the earth, waiting on the earth, Jesus
Reign in all the earth, reign in all the earth, Jesus

Deuteronomy 6:4-5 – “Hear, O Israel: The Lord our God, the Lord is one. Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your strength.”

2 thoughts on “You Alone Are God Meaning”

Leave a Reply

