Scandal of Grace Meaning

Scandal of Grace is a worship song by Hillsong that appears on the album Zion and released in 2013.

Scandal of Grace is song that tells about grace and how it was became a scandal. Jesus died for us- to save us from our sins and He died for sinners like us. We are the one who deserved to die but Jesus took our place on the cross instead. This scene is a scandal that God would die for us. It also a scandal that man still reject Him as a Lord over their lives. Jesus clothed us with His immortal and imperishable blood. what a scandal! it is because of Jesus and His love to us. Repent and believe on Him. Amen.

Lyrics

Grace, what have you done?
Murdered for me on that cross
Accused in absence of wrong
My sin washed away in your blood

Too much to make sense of it all
I know that your love breaks my fall
The scandal of grace, you died in my place
So my soul will live

Oh to be like you
(To) Give all I have just to know you
Jesus, there’s no one besides you
Forever the hope in my heart

Death, where is your sting?
Your power is as dead as my sin
The cross has taught me to live
In mercy, my heart now to sing

The day and it’s trouble shall come
I know that your strength is enough
The scandal of grace, you died in my place
So my soul will live

And it’s all because of you, Jesus
It’s all because of you, Jesus
It’s all because of your love
And my soul will live

1 Corinthians 15:55-57 – “O death, where is your victory? O death, where is your sting?” The sting of death is sin, and the power of sin is the law. But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a comment