Adonai Meaning

Adonai is a worship song by Hillsong that appears on the album Mighty To Save and released in 2006.

Adonai is a Hebrew name for God. He is indeed because of His amazing love and faithfulness toward us. We are here in the world because of God. We must praise and worship Him. Adonai is perfectly to be praised. How much praises and more praises then, we should to Adonai. We must always love Adonai. Sing and adore Him. Glorify His Name and we should serve Him for the rest of our life.

I lift my voice
I lift my praise to You
I lift my hands
I lift my worship to You
And I love You more than I can say
Oh I love You more than I can say
Ever I will sing only You will I adore
Glorify my Lord only You will I serve
For the world will fade away
Still my song to You remains
Only You will I adore
Oh I love You always
Oh I love You always

Psalm 117:1-3, the psalmist says, “Praise the LORD, all you nations; extol him, all you peoples. For great is his love toward us, and the faithfulness of the LORD endures forever. Praise the LORD.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

