Amazing Love Meaning

Amazing Love is a song of Christian Contemporary music “Hillsong” that appears on the album Amazing Love and released in 2002.

The song Amazing Love means that Jesus has sacrificed His mighty body for us. He died on the cross because He loves us so much and the spirit of Jesus is within us. He sacrificed himself to teach us to love one another and show His everlasting love for us. Because of God’s Amazing Love for us we have an eternal life.

Lyrics:

I’m forgiven, because You were forsaken
I’m accepted, You were condemned
I’m alive and well, Your Spirit is within me
Because You died and rose again

I’m forgiven, because You were forsaken
I’m accepted, You were condemned
I’m alive and well, Your Spirit is within me
Because You died and rose again

Amazing love, how can it be
That You my King would die for me
Amazing love, I know it’s true
It’s my joy to honor You
Amazing love, how can it be
That You my King would die for me
Amazing love, I know it’s true
It’s my joy to honor You
In all I do I honor You

I’m forgiven, because You were forsaken
I’m accepted, You were condemned
I’m alive and well, Your Spirit is within me
Because You died and rose again

1 John 3:1-3 – “See what amazing love the Father has given us! Because of it, we are called children of God. And that’s what we really are! The world doesn’t know us because it didn’t know him. Dear friends, now we are children of God. He still hasn’t let us know what we will be. But we know that when Christ appears, we will be like him. That’s because we will see him as he really is. Christ is pure. All who hope to be like him make themselves pure.”

Leave a Reply

