Love is War Meaning

Love is War has a nice title, perfect lyrics and what a meaningful song. It is a song by Hillsong that appears on the album Zion.

“Love is war” is not a literal blood battle. God’s love for us is always fighting against the darkness. The Holy Spirit gives us strength and power to fight the enemy. We are fighting daily to choose God, to love Him and to live on Him. We will fight for Him in a war against the sins and evil. Love is certainly war- emotionally  and spiritually. We fight our emotions when we love something and we are defending it. We always give ourselves in a battle when we want to keep it. We have to battle ourselves to attain the Holy Spirit and Invite God in our life’s battle. Lets us all surrender to Him and follow Him because this is the reason why we are fighting for our love. God Bless us all. Amen.

Lyrics:

In Your justice and Your mercy
Heaven walked the broken road
Here to fight this sinner’s battle
Here to make my fall Your own

Turn my eyes to see Your face
As all my fears surrender
Hold my heart within this grace
Where burden turns to wonder

I will fight to follow
I will fight for love
To throw my life forever
Into the triumph of the Son

Let Your love be my companion
In the war against my pride
Long to break all vain obsession
Till You’re all that I desire

And I know Your love has won it all
You took the fall
To embrace my sorrows
I know You took the fight
You came and died but the grave was borrowed
I know You stood again
So I can stand with a life to follow
In the light of Your name

Exodus 15:3“The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.”

Leave a Reply

