Mercy Seat Meaning

Mercy Seat has a very deep meaning and inspirational song of Hillsong. This song remind us that we can be condemned by the world and judge by the people that surround us because of our sinful nature. But remember before the mercy seat, we will be cleansed and given a new clean slate which we can based our lives. It also reveals that sin can’t match the glory blood of our Redeemer. God is Good and He is the God of every second chances. Every time you feel choked and committed to sins just know it’s never too late to change and start all over again because there’s God into our life that can accept us no matter what. Just run to the mercy seat and His blood would cover us. This always a big blow in the darkness. Amen.

Lyrics:

In the darkness, where everything is unknown
I faced the power of sin on my own
I did not know of a place I could go
Where I could find a way to heal my wounded soul

He said that I could come into His presence without fear
Into the holy place where His mercy hovers near
I’m running, I’m running, I’m running to the mercy seat
Where Jesus is calling, He said His grace would cover me
His blood will flow freely, It will provide the healing
I’m running to the mercy seat, I’m running to the mercy seat

Are you living where hope has not been
Lost in a curse of a lifetime of sin
Lovely illusions, they never come true
I know where there’s a place of mercy for you

He said that you could come into His presence without fear
Into the holy place where His mercy hovers near
Come running, come running, come running to the mercy seat
Where Jesus is calling, His grace will be a covering
His blood will flow freely, It will provide the healing
Come running to the mercy seat

Exodus 25:17 “You shall make a mercy seat of pure gold, two and a half cubits long and one and a half cubits wide.”

1 thought on “Mercy Seat Meaning”

  1. A very good post! Jesus is our Redeemer, He paid the price for our sins and in Him we have that “second chance.” We are washed free of our sins by His blood and have hope of a new life in heaven with Him!

    Steve

    Like

Leave a Reply

