Perfect Love Meaning

Perfect Love is a song by Hillsong that appears on the album Christmas (2000) and to the EP In A Valley By The Sea – The Summercamp Experiment (2007).

God is so perfect. His perfect love for us has no end. It always brings hope to the hopeless and life for those who are lifeless. God’s love is all we need. This is not jealous, condemning nor finite. Broken hearts can find prefect love and wholeness in God. Our purposes are defines by Him and His will for us. We are created to live, exalt, bring glory and honor to His precious name. In return, He will love us with His perfect, complete and unconditional love.

Lyrics:

I wanna see the broken hearts
Finding hope in God above
I wanna know I’m doing all I can
So with this life, with all I am
No matter what the cost may be
I pray to see your love become our cause

I won’t stop believing
You alone are, You alone are God
In You there’s freedom

Your love brings me to my knees again
We’re gonna bring an anthem of love
We’re gonna live for you now

This perfect love, I can’t explain
This way of life that has no end
Your mercy satisfies, it’s all I need
My purpose found in You alone
To love the lost and bring them home
We were made to glorify our king

Your love brings me to my knees again
We’re gonna bring an anthem of love
We’re gonna live for you
May your love become my every thought
I wanna know the sound of your heart
I wanna live for you now

Sing You, you bring me life
You bring me hope
You’re all I need

1 John 4:18“There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.”

Leave a Reply

