Captain Meaning

Captain is a beautiful song, it remind us that God is a captain of our life that guide us always. This powerful song is by Hillsong that appears on the album Empires and released in 2015.

When we are in a dark place or suffering in pain and trouble, still walk, go straight into that place and never be afraid because God is always close beside us, His rod and mercy will protect, comfort and never leave us. He will be the light and the captain so that we will be able to know where is that right and perfect place for us.

When we are lost in our way because of our own fear every time we encounter the struggle, we do not know which path is correct for us but remember “truth” is the compass. God is the truth and He is the compass that can bring and point us back to north. His word is the lamp to guide us and to light up our lives. He will guide us no matter what. Our Captain Jesus.

Lyrics:

Through waters uncharted my soul will embark
I’ll follow Your voice straight into the dark
And if from the course You intend I depart
Speak to the sails of my wandering heart

Like the wind You’ll guide
Clear the skies before me
And I’ll glide this open sea
Like the stars, Your Word
Will align my voyage
And remind me where I’ve been
And where I am going

Lost in the shallows amidst fear and fog
Your truth is the compass
That points me back north

Jesus, my Captain
My soul’s trusted Lord
All my allegiance is rightfully Yours

Jesus, my Captain
My soul’s trusted Lord
All my allegiance is rightfully Yours

Joshua 5:13-15“And it came to pass, when Joshua was by Jericho, that he lifted up his eyes and looked, and, behold, there stood a man over against him with his sword drawn in his hand: and Joshua went unto him, and said unto him, Art thou for us, or for our adversaries? And he said, Nay; but as captain of the host of the Lord am I now come. And Joshua fell on his face to the earth, and did worship, and said unto him, What saith my Lord unto his servant? And the captain of the Lord’s host said unto Joshua, Loose thy shoe from off thy foot; for the place whereon thou standest is holy. And Joshua did so.”

One thought on “Captain Meaning”

Leave a comment