Jesus, Lover Of My Soul Meaning

Jesus, Lover Of My Soul is one of the best song of Hillsong that appears on the album Best Friend released in 2002. This song always gave me strength to face everyday and reminding me that I have a best friend that no one can replace.

Jesus, Lover of my Soul song remind us that He is the only one can love us higher than we think, shows the extend that He will never leave us no matter what because He will always stand by us through good and bad times. The only thing we can do is to trust Him all the time especially when we are suffering in pain because in God’s time everything will be perfect.

Never hesitate to come in God’s hand, He is the only one that can make us clean no matter what sins we have committed. Jesus are always ready to forgive us, clean our soul and make us a better one. He is the one that can love our soul perfectly, we must love Him too and be a best friend of God. God bless us all!

Lyrics

Jesus, Lover of my soul,
Jesus, I will never let you go
You’ve taken me from the miry clay
You’ve set my feet upon the Rock, and now I know
I love you, I need you,
Though my world may fall, I’ll never let you go
My Saviour, my closest friend,
I will worship you until the very end

Matthew 16:26“What good will it be for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul? Or what can anyone give in exchange for their soul?”

1 thought on “Jesus, Lover Of My Soul Meaning”

Leave a Reply

