One Desire Meaning

One Desire is a song by Hillsong Worship that appears on the album Blessed and released in 2002.

God is Good all the time. When we pray He still answering us. Without God we are nothing. People wanted many things to make life meaningful- the money, love, appearances, popularity, friends, family but at the end of the day, there is only one that can fill the hole in our hearts and that’s that truly desire with God. We are made because of God. He should be our one desire on this earth so that we can be perfectly united with Him. This is the time to sing praises with God with all our hearts. Lets desire to serve God, Jesus, Lord.

Lyrics:

You gave it all for me
My soul desire
My everything
All I am is devoted to You
How could I fail to see
You are the love that rescued me
And all I am is devoted to You

And oh, how could I not be moved
Lord here with You
So have Your way in me
Cause Lord there is just one thing
And that I will seek

This is my cry
My one desire
Just to be where You are Lord
Now and forever
It’s more than a song
My one desire
Is to be with You
Is to be with You
Jesus

The one thing
The one thing I ask
Is to be with You

Psalm 27:4“One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord and to seek him in his temple.”

One thought on “One Desire Meaning”

Leave a Reply

