All I Do Meaning

All I Do is a song by Hillsong Worship that can be found in the album Blessed and released in 2002.

The song means that he just wanted to find where he wanted to go. He tried everything but still he can’t find where is this place. He tired waiting for a sign but there is no where to find. But in times of waiting there’s a God that came at him and gave him guidance, direction, peace of mind, gladness, and contentment of everything. These things that God given to him makes him stronger, courageous. He know that he will shine and he will do good deeds to serve the Lord. It also says that no matter what he do, he will do this to the Lord. And in all of Him, he trust everything in God’s hand. He will get up and come to the place where he can find, serve and praise the Lord.

Lyrics:

I wanted to find
(Where I was going)
Everything I tried
(It took me nowhere)
I was so tired of just living my life
Waiting for a sign

You came to my side
(Gave me direction)
Strong on the inside
(I shine for You Lord)
Now it’s my time
I have made up my mind
To be all You want for me

All I do is live my life for You
I know it’s true, I’ll never let You go
All I do, I’d do anything for You
Everything is in Your hands
So I get up, get up and praise You

And I know where I’m going
I know where I’m going
I know where I’m going
I know where I’m going

Colossians 3:17“And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.”

Leave a Reply

