Glorious Ruins Meaning

This song is an inspiring and spirit filling, it shows the beauty of God, how beautiful He is and the beauty of Holy Spirit. Every time I hear this song it always gives hope to me and courage to face the world. It also help me to worship God and still with Him always. Thank you Hillsong for this wonderful song .

When we are struggling, God’s power is ready to comfort us in the midst of darkness. We must walk with confidence and boldness with God. Whatever we have lost, He will bring it back to us. God Always raise us from the ruins and we will become whole again. Lord God and no one can change the truth that He set us free, saved us and change our lives- because God Reigns all the time above all the earth. Nothing can stop us from worshiping God. Everything is done with His glory and  He is with us always.

Lyrics

Verse
When the mountains fall
And the tempest roars You are with me
When creation folds
Still my soul will soar on Your mercy

Pre-Chorus
I’ll walk through the fire
With my head lifted high

And my spirit revived in Your story
And I’ll look to the cross
As my failure is lost
In the light of Your glorious grace

Chorus
Let the ruins come to life
In the beauty of Your Name
Rising up from the ashes
God forever You reign

And my soul will find refuge
In the shadow of Your wings
I will love You forever
And forever I’ll sing

Verse
When the world caves in
Still my hope will cling to Your promise
Where my courage ends
Let my heart find strength in Your presence

John 11:41-42“So they took away the stone. Then Jesus looked up and said, “Father, I thank you that you have heard me. I knew that you always hear me, but I said this for the benefit of the people standing here, that they may believe that you sent me.”

Leave a Reply

