I Will Run To You Meaning

I Will Run To You is a song by Hillsong Worship appears on their album God is in the House released in 1996.

We can’t do anything with our own strength but with God’s power- the holy spirit, we can run the heavenly race and face God with no shame. In Jesus name, hope and love are found. Feel free to run in God. Hug Him with love and trust. We must run to Him because we love Him so much and He has done many good things in our lives. He created us that’s why we are here and living in this world. Run to God because He is the one & only where you can find peace, comfort and loves us unconditionally. We must come to Him because when everyone fails then God never fails. He is our life. He is our God, the Lord and Savior.

Lyrics:

Your eye is on the sparrow
And Your hand, it comforts me
From the ends of the Earth to the depth of my heart
Let Your mercy and strength be seen

You call me to Your purpose
As angels understand
For Your glory, may You draw all men
As Your love and grace demand

And I will run to You
To Your words of truth
Not by might, not by power
But by the spirit of God
Yes I will run the race
‘Till I see Your face
Oh let me live in the glory of Your grace

Psalm 119:32“I run in the path of your commands, for you have broadened my understanding.”

One thought on “I Will Run To You Meaning”

Leave a Reply

