I’m Not Ashamed Meaning

I’m Not Ashamed is a song by Hillsong worship that appears on their album Saviour King and  released in 2007.

I think the meaning of the song, that there should be no shame in our heart and spirit. We need to be prepared for His coming, share His gospel and let as claim that He is our savior. God can turn the darkness into light, all things can be done by his mighty love and I believed that God can clean all sin by His blood and makes us a new person .

Let us take the last days to be more closer to Him because God is the true happiness. Never be ashamed to reach your hand to Him and tell that you’re His beloved Child. All these things can do by His Name because He love us always.

Lyrics:

When You found me
My whole world changed
I’m redeemed by Your light
Let the earth see
You are freedom
Turned my darkness to light

You welcomed me in with open arms
Into unending life

Chorus
I’m not ashamed of the gospel Lord
Your power, Your love that saved my soul
Now I’m alive in You
I live in the risen Son

You welcomed me in with open arms
Into unending life

I live in the risen Son
I live in the risen Son
I live in the risen Son

Romans 1:16“For I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God that brings salvation to everyone who believes: first to the Jew, then to the Gentile.”

Leave a Reply

