Christ is Enough Meaning

“Christ is Enough” is a song by Hillsong Worship and released in 2003. This song want to share and tell us that God is Enough to become our life complete.

Jesus is our ultimate reward. He is the best on our lives and not the silver, gold nor popularity. Giving Himself to us is the best reward that we can receive ad nothing can compare and better than this. Though we can’t be perfect in the earth at least in eyes of Jesus we are perfect in our imperfection.

When we follow Jesus Christ, don’t turn back anymore, when you feel down and you think the world is against to you still follow Him. Although you are broken, just keep following, obeying and praising Jesus no matter circumstances you are facing. Let us give Him our faithful and sincere heart.

Be thankful to Jesus for the happiness and troubles that he was given to you. Be thankful because without him we couldn’t survive. Jesus is Enough, nothing in this world can give and satisfy our needs because things in this world are not forever only Jesus is Forever and Forever! Jesus is my reward. Jesus is Enough!

Lyrics

Verse
Christ is my reward
And all of my devotion
Now there’s nothing in this world
That could ever satisfy

Pre-Chorus
Through every trial
My soul will sing
No turning back
I’ve been set free

Chorus
Christ is enough for me
Christ is enough for me
Everything I need is in You
Everything I need

Verse
Christ my all in all
The joy of my salvation
And this hope will never fail
Heaven is our home

Pre-Chorus
Through every storm
My soul will sing
Jesus is here
To God be the glory

Bridge
I have decided to follow Jesus
No turning back
No turning back

The cross before me
The world behind me
No turning back
No turning back

2 Corinthians 12:9“But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

5 thoughts on “Christ is Enough Meaning”

  1. This is such an inspirational song, and I love it! Thanks so much for sharing what it really means for Christ to be enough for us:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

