At The Cross Meaning

“At The Cross” is a song written by Darlene Zschech and Reuben Morgan. This song has a theme of Easter, Resurrection & sacrifices and released in 2014.

My faith and spirit fly high when I hear this song. It is so refreshing and very meaningful song that says a lot about God. The Holy spirit is alive in every line of this song. It’s even beautiful when you understand the meaning of this.

Well, my interpretation to the song “At the Cross” is, God knows us intimately. He knows who we are from the beginning. He knows how we live, how He planned our life. He still love us and willing to forgive although we fail him, made sins, disobeying Him, and sometimes we doubt to the things that He can do.

He sacrificed and gave his life to save and washed us from sins. God shows to the world that even though we are imperfect, His love still surrounding us. The cross symbolizes that we must still bow our knees to God because His blood was still on us, His name is so precious and no one can compare and greater to His love. Earth fades but the Holy Spirit is still falling to us . He loves us unconditionally no matter what sins we made and committed. There is one God who will always stand for us!  God Bless us all.

Lyrics:

Oh Lord You’ve searched me
You know my way
Even when I fail You
I know You love me

Your holy presence
Surrounding me
In every season
I know You love me
I know You love me

At the cross I bow my knee
Where Your blood was shed for me
There’s no greater love than this
You have overcome the grave
Your glory fills the highest place
What can separate me now

You go before me
You shield my way
Your hand upholds me
I know You love me

You tore the veil
You made a way
When You said that it is done

And when the earth fades
Falls from my eyes
And You stand before me
I know You love me
I know You love me

1 Peter 2:24-25“He himself bore our sins” in his body on the cross, so that we might die to sins and live for righteousness; “by his wounds you have been healed.” For “you were like sheep going astray,” but now you have returned to the Shepherd and Overseer of your souls.”

One thought on “At The Cross Meaning”

Leave a Reply

