The Power Of Your Love Meaning

Just a little preview, I learned this song way back when I was in 3rd year high school. Our Christian Living Value and Education teacher taught us the song which is about to sing in our upcoming celebration. From the first time I heard about this song, I’m familiar with it and it was very easy for me to follow and until now, this is one of my favorite song that we used to play in some wedding ceremonies.

About the song, I believe this  made Hillsong popular with their christian and worship song way back on 1992. Composed by Geoff Bullock and performed by Darlene Zschech the song inspired millions of christian including me. Well what this song all about and the meaning of it?

The lyrics, “I rise up like an eagle” is based from Isaiah 40:31. Isaiah is referring it to people who put their hopes in God as their strength will be renewed and they will soar like an eagle.

Leave a Reply

